Just getting ready for next week.

Just getting ready for next week.

It’s zombie night on the AMC network. Jen’s not a fan so I set myself up in the bedroom, watching live TV on my iPad. I’m listening through my Apple AirPods.
When Fear the Walking Dead* ended I moved from the desk to the bed. As I was putting stuff down I dropped the AirPod case. It bounced off my leg, bounced off a guitar case, and flew at great speed…
….under the bed.
Well, it was nice knowing ya AirPods case. Gone forever but never forgotten. RIP.
*Season five of Fear was the worst season of TV I’ve ever watched. How did season six episode two compare? It was better than season five, but it wasn’t good.
I am now caught up on both The Walking Dead and the new spin off, World Beyond.
Is World Beyond good? I don’t know. It feels kinda…. Scott Gimple, if you know what I mean. I’ll watch episode two and reevaluate. The soundtrack included a PJ Harvey song which was fantastic, but it’s not one I knew.
At the very least, World Beyond can’t be worse than the last season of Fear the Walking Dead. Season five was the worst season of television I’ve ever subjected myself to. Season six starts on Sunday. Will I watch it? Damn it… I probably will. Idiot.
Now go give PJ Harvey’s Stories from the City, Stories from the Sea a spin. Go on. Do it.
Just adding a little reminder to myself to make sure I can still watch AMC TV live on my iPad with the FiOS app. The Covid-delayed season finale of The Walking Dead is on tonight at nine, and the Covid-delayed series premier of the second Walking Dead spin off, World Beyond, is on at 10 tonight.
I don’t want to wait until tomorrow. I will, obviously, but I don’t wanna.
Your humble narrator wants you to know that it’s Zombie time tonight, oh my readers and only friends.
Disney+ is releasing the second season of The Mandalorian on October 30th. At some point after that but before the end of the year we are getting a six episode run of WandaVision.
I wasn’t really interested in this but now that I see the trailer…. bring it.

We are donating to the Democratic Party in Wisconsin quite a bit. These reunion things are fun.
The Mandalorian: Season 2. The only thing that can rescue us from the quarantine crap.
I haven’t played my guitar this week and the stir crazy is getting to me. I’ve done a lot of work on 50/90 but none of it on guitar. I’ve got eight songs with vocals recorded that are just waiting for leads. I have three that are ready for rhythm guitar. Tonight. I hope. All totaled, I’m up to 47 songs now. Three more to go and then all I have to do is the gigantic mountain of work left to finish them up.
The Agents of Shield re-watch is up to season five episode one. It opens with a montage set to a Talking Heads song. At least I think it’s a Talking Heads song. It’s definitely David Byrne singing. It lead me to the question: The year is 2020, is it time for me to give Talking Heads a try? I more or less ignored them back in the 80’s. Should I change my mind? Change my tune, so to speak?
Jen and I have been trying to exercise. I’ve been getting 30 minutes or so in each day for the last few days. I’ve been slacking a little today though. One of the things the Apple Watch activity app tracks is calories burned. I had the goal set at 640. I can’t remember if I set that or if it defaulted that way, but it’s been like that forever.
My SleepWatch app has been giving me notifications stating that I get better sleep if I burn 800 calories. That’s interesting. The last few exercise filled days have seen me going way above 800 and I have been sleeping a little better than normal. I guess that settles it. My activity app has been upped from 640 to 800 calories. Yup. I need to go for a 5-6 minute walk now.
Diana Rigg passed away. Cancer. I’m so sick of cancer.
She was wonderful. You all know her as the Queen of Thorns in Game of Thrones. You may all know her from the old TV series, The Avengers (not Marvel).
What we all should know her from though… the most important role she played… One of the most important roles in film history…
She played Mrs James Bond.
Rest in Peace, Mrs Bond.
Raise your hand if you recently completed your first 16 hour fast and have then rewarded yourself with a nice lunch and some Pringles. Yeah, I dig that isn’t really within the spirit of the thing, but one piece at a time, am I right? I’ve also done a couple of walking-in-place sessions. I’d like to do it for 30 minutes a day (which will close the exercise ring on my Apple Watch), but being as criminally out of shape as I am, I don’t see that happening. I might be able to pull off 15 minutes a day for now. We’ll see.
So the Walking Dead announced today that it is ending after the next season. There will be a couple of spin offs following so it will effectively go on in another form. One show will center on Daryl and Carol. Another will be anthology style and could fill in back story for characters we already know. Interesting, but if it were up to me I’d just follow Judith. Also, will the comic’s end come into play? They’d have to bring a certain local sheriff back for that.
Bob Woodward, of Woodward and Bernstein and Watergate fame, has a new book coming out next week. It’s called Rage and it includes direct interviews with the fascist Cheeto in chief himself. Those interviews include one from February where the American Nazi Impeached prick tells Woodward that COVID-19 is a killer and five times worse than the flu. There’s another from March where he admits to downplaying the severity of the situation. Fuck him. Fuck him right in his pasty orange goo ass.