Evening In

No band practice tonight. One guy called it before we had a start time worked out. That’s three Sundays in a row with nothing. If we don’t play next weekend, I am going to start getting back into my uber pessimist mode. Insert frustrated sigh here.

On the upside, Jen made a great salmon dinner tonight. It was lovely. She is lovely, so that just makes sense.

So now that we’re home for the night, here are a couple of cat pics. Just for fun.

Are We On

Sundays are supposed to be band practice day. Are we on today or not?

As of yesterday, we are on but we don’t know when yet. Late afternoon? I hope so.

Change of subject, we’re going to Disney World again in June. In the interest of finding the silver lining, is it possible that with the nazis in washington trying to ass fuck all of our allies that enough countries will put travel warnings in place for citizens visiting the usa that we’ll have small crowds in the Disney parks? Bad for Disney, bad for america, bad for the economy…. good for our vacation? Look at me being all positive and shit.

Change of subject again, the Red Sox have now lost two in a row after winning their season opener. They play Texas again today. Opening the season with a four game series… yeah, I am ready to move on. As for the Bruins… they lost their fifth straight last night. They’ve lost eight of their last 10. Are they actively tanking? Sure feels like it. Suffice to say, it has not been a good stretch for Boston sports fans.

Yeah… I need a band practice to straighten my head out a little. Yeah.

Rewatching The Leftovers

Is The Leftovers the best television show in history? I think it might be.I just started a rewatch. Season one is BRUTAL. I remember season two being incredible. Almost there. I cannot overstate how good this show is. If you haven't watched it, and you're a sucker for punishment. Watch it.

Rob (@robj1971.bsky.social) 2025-03-30T03:31:07.097Z

I’m seven episodes into season one. Unreal. Just… unreal.

Oh… I’m 80% asleep… please pardon my grammar error in the second to last sentence of the bluesky post. Sorry ’bout that.

Gotta

Gotta go to IKEA to return something.

Gotta go to Best Buy to return something.

Gotta go into the city, Cambridge, to pick something up.

Gotta find two 9v power plugs for guitar pedals. I know I have a bunch of them around here somewhere. Probably need to grab a power strip too.

Gotta setup the guitar rig I want to use for the next practice (tomorrow?). Guitar (Gibson Les Paul Standard) -> Duel overdrive pedal (Keeley D&M Drive) -> Digital reverb pedal (TC Electronic Hall of Fame 2) -> Amp (Fender Bassbreaker 18/30 which does not have a built in reverb, hence the digital reverb pedal). We’re going simple for a while. My big pedal board is making a ton of awful, squealy noise and I want to rip it apart and see where it’s coming from (guaranteed it’s the power supply).

Gotta write and record some music. There are only three days left in March and I haven’t written or recorded any music this month. I still want to try and get something in for the RPM Challenge’s Record Every Month challenge. Probably not likely, but we’ll see.

I also need a shower because… ewww, gross.

Dinner Time

I filled the bird feeders this morning before I started work. Look at me just ringing that dinner bell for all of the birds. Also for the squirrels. I’ve seen one little bastard get around my anti-squirrel baffle. I don’t know how the little shit managed it but now I need to invest in a gun*.

DSC_3773

*I am kidding. I am not planning on shooting any squirrels. If there is a zombie apocalypse and I need to eat squirrels to survive then I reserve the right to change my stance. Until then, however, I will just hate those little rodent fuckers from afar.