Tag: robin
Photo a Day/Lunchtime Pics
I took my Z5 upstairs at lunch time to see what was going on. I also tried to guilt myself into playing guitar tonight by taking a picture of my amplifier… again. Weird how that never works, yet I keep doing it.
New Watch Band
I bought a leather watch band for my Apple Watch. I like the way it looks, but I’m not sold on how it feels. We’ll see how it goes.


Robin Snoozes
Squeeze
There really isn’t enough room for both of you on top of that cat tree, but somehow you’re squeezing yourselves in there.
Good Morning Cats
We slept pretty late this morning. The cats welcomed us to the land of the conscious by running around all crazy like, following us everywhere we went, and literally building a pillow fort.
Prettiest Cat Ever
Robin Sparkles is the prettiest kitty ever. All arguments to the contrary are invalid.
Quality Cat Time
I can’t figure out what they’re looking at, but they keep jumping up onto the window sill and starring at the same general place. There was a squirrel in the next yard, but I don’t think that’s it.
These over the shoulder, quality time hanging with cat pics are harder to take with my real camera than with my iPhone, but the results can be a ton better.
Lazy Cats
Stomach Ache the Next Generation
Bad reactions to food on Sunday and Monday. Migraine on Tuesday. Bad stomach aches all day on Wednesday. Mostly okay except for a bad lunchtime food reaction on Thursday. What does the shit roulette wheel have for us on Friday?
Another stomach ache. But it feels different today. It’s not an oh I think I might be hungry kind of ache. Today it’s more like a you are disagreeing with something you ate last night kind of ache. Lots of gas, eating doesn’t help at all. I’ve had eight ounces of water, a protein bar, and a little protein snack. Still feeling it pretty much exactly the same as when I woke up.
Shit.
The good news though is that I have watched the season two premier of Yellowjackets. You know that show, the single most fucked up thing on television at this point in time? Yeah, that one. Great freakin’ show that is seriously disturbing while also really funny. No spoilers but the first episode was excellent and the last second reveal at the end… ewwww.
I checked the forecast for the weekend. Guess what’s not going to be out in the morning on either Saturday or Sunday. Go on, guess. You know it… the sun. No sunrise pics for me this week. It’s getting to the point where I might start taking this personally.
If we go to California in the fall, should I think about making a photo book for fun? Not like, oh I took a bunch of pictures so let’s throw the best ones into a book type of thing. More like planning out what I want to see in it and then trying to take pics that make it happen. Something like that. I’m sure I can get that done super cheap through Shutterfly or something. Maybe I can talk Jen into going up to the mountains a lot this summer and I could do something similar there. Just a thought. I like projects sometimes, you know? Like creative projects and stuff. I’m old, leave me alone.
The cats are in the cellar with me but they are avoiding me. I don’t think they like me very much. Sad face.
Unrelated productivity note: I am watching a youtube video of a guy using a folding camera from 1940 with a discontinued film format that expired in 1970. He’s in his home office talking about how he handled the ISO on the expired film and he’s standing in front of a white board that’s hanging on his wall. That’s super cool, of course. The stand out thing though, is that he has a Texas Instruments TI-83 calculator velcro’d onto the white board. Oh my god my nerd brain just exploded with how awesome that is! KaBoom!











