I’m not sure how it happened, but this has become the official dinner of Marvel TV on Disney+ nights.

I’m not sure how it happened, but this has become the official dinner of Marvel TV on Disney+ nights.

Okay I have finished the Snyder Cut. I approve.

I have also watched the first episode of The Falcon and the Winter Soldier. Sam and Buck are going through some stuff.

I used to be able to watch live TV on my computer through the verizon fios website. Then one day I opened up the site so that I could watch The Walking Dead and it didn’t work. Google told me that verizon took the service away. I switched to watching via the fios app on my iPad and never looked back.
I’m not sure why but I just tried it again and what do you know? It worked! I don’t know if it’s the same address as before, but it works so who cares.
Now when the sprung ahead clock strikes 9:00PM (formerly known as 8:00PM) I’m gonna watch me some zombies.
Yesterday I wrote about how I watched the first episode of The Handmaid’s Tale and how the dystopian future of a religious police state felt a little too close to home in today’s socio-political climate?
I just watched the second episode.
The show takes place in Boston.
My home town.
Now it’s politically too close to home and LITERALLY TOO CLOSE TO HOME.
Holy shit snacks.
I started watching Snowpiercer yesterday. I heard it was good. Rotten Tomatoes says it’s pretty good. The reviews aren’t bad.
It’s just the premise of the whole thing though… It’s just so… dumb.
The world is uninhabitable so the lucky folks who were there at the end… ride a train… forever. The train has 1001 cars. It travels all around the world. Ummm…. okay.
I’m only on the second episode and I haven’t decided if it’s good enough to keep going. I do know that the premise is really, really dumb.
It’s Monday. The first day of a new week. Yippee. The 52nd week of Covid shut down. Last week had a nasty work issue. This week is likely going to have another. Still, I have made a decision.
I have decided that this week is going to be better. Granted, every week since late January has been pretty crappy, but this week is going to be better.
The bed is made, the dishes are done (except for the caste iron skillet, I have to do that again), the cat is fed, I’m 3/4 of the way through last night’s Walking Dead (Dog, the early years), Harry just found a playlist with the theme songs from all of the episodes of WandaVision. Today is International Women’s Day and my wife and my step daughter are shining examples of intelligent, strong, powerful women who deserve to be celebrated every day of the year not just today, but given the situation I will celebrate them like crazy today.
This week is going to be better. New week, new attitude.
Granted, it’ll probably go to shit as soon as I punch into work, or try to scoop the kitty litter, or something. For now though… This will be a good week.
I’ve been putting it off for a long time, but I just did something insane in terms of television viewing and personal mental health.
The Handmaids Tale on Hulu. I read the book. I saw the original movie. I didn’t watch the new show though. Why? Because knowing the story and living in a country with trump in the white house was just too much to deal with. The dystopian story hit a little too close to home.
Well the fascist is gone so I decided to give it a go. I watched the first episode. It is still too close to home. Holy shit is that an ugly story. It’s terrifying and I am still only one episode in. Crap.
I started rewatching Community too in an attempt to lighten the mood. We started binging that show with the kids ages ago but they sort of left me in the dust. I’m on episode five and I already don’t remember ever seeing this one… so there you go. As a graduate of a community college allow me to state publicly that they got everything exactly correct. Like… exactly correct.
We are half way through and it’s AWESOME!

It’s one of those days, kids.
I wonder what stupid, pointless, unoriginal thing I’ll write next?
NO SPOILERS!