Rain is a Thing

So rain is still a thing. I mean this from a work point of view.

When Covid hit and we all started working from home full time, I learned to stop really worrying about rain. I didn’t have a commute anymore so I didn’t need to drive to and from work in the rain. I didn’t need to walk out to a parking lot in the rain. I didn’t even need to walk to the driveway. From the perspective of getting to and from work rain (and snow) stopped being a concern at all.

Now that we’re back in the office at least some of the time it’s a thing again and it sucks.

It is pouring rain today. I’m looking out the window and the parking lot looks like a small lake. I have to drive to a different building soon and that means I have to go out in this suck-fest of a rain storm and get drenched so that I can make the next meeting.

Working at home is so much better than working in the office. So much better.

Thus concludes this morning’s rant about rain. Thank you for your time and patience.

Get Back in Touch

Ever since the nightmare that was election day last month I have let myself get pretty much completely out of touch with the rest of the world. I just sort of went into duck and cover mode and hid away from the news.

I am very much out of touch and starting to feel like I’m of no use.

Martial law in South Korea? The CEO of a US health insurance company gunned down on the streets of Manhattan in what appears to have been a targeted attack? This morning a Boston city council member was arrested by the Feds?

Okay. It’s time to wake up again. Enough of this bullshit.

Productive

In my last post I berated myself for not being productive when I had the chance before work. Well, folks… who is failing to be productive now? Who just fixed the clogged drain in the bathroom sink?

It was me! It was totally me!

You can’t see this, but as I type this I am emphatically patting myself on the back. Yeah, look at me being all plumbery and shit. I snaked the hell out of that drain and fixed it like a boss!

Of course, 20 minutes later I shaved for the first time in about two weeks so… yeah, it’s probably clogged again. Oh well, I will enjoy my self inflicted accolades while I can.

It’s 9:00 now, so let’s punch in and get some real work done!