Category: Generic
N.C.D.
N.C.D… new calendar day. Happy New Year.
It is All Gone
And just like that, all of the xmas decorations have been removed from the living areas of the house and placed back in the cellar storage.
Insert an emphatic sigh of relief here. We can start 2025 now.
Oh wait… 2025 is going to suck… crap, let’s put the xmas stuff back up and see if we can stave off the inevitable societal collapse.
HoHoHoly crap.
It is Gone
The xmas tree has been removed from the premises.
For the first time in a month we can walk directly from the dining room to the living room without having to take the long way around.
It’s bliss.
Happy New Year
It’s 12:22am here in Massachusetts. 2025 is 22 minutes old and the world hasn’t ended yet. So far so good.
Happy New Year, everyone! Let’s duck and cover and try to ride out the impending shit storm as best we can.
Another Resolution
One roll of film per month using a cheap camera and cheap film.
I’ll use my new cheap Soviet medium format camera. I think you’re supposed to use the same film each month but I’ll bend that rule because I don’t want to use black and white all year and the roll in the camera right now is black and white and also I want to feel like a rebel.
I’ll let you know how it goes.
Also the link is to an out of date website. It was replaced by a facebook group and I don’t like linking to facebook. You understand, I’m sure.
New Years Resolution
That’s all. Just that.
New Years Eve
Hello and welcome to New Years Eve! 2025, the year that will see the end of US democracy as we know it, is just hours away! I’m working from home today, which is nice. No commutes for me. Just a desk full of fidgety stocking stuffers that Santa Claus brought me this year.
Any plans for first night? Boston throws quite the shindig. Unfortunately for everyone, I am very old now. Well… I’m old but not that old. I could go… I just would rather stay home and veg with my family and then go to sleep at 12:01am.
Here’s to a nice quiet day at work. Fingers crossed.
Happy New Year.
Haiku for You #221
Tomorrow is New Years Eve. Given the state of the world right now… is that a good thing or not??
New Years Eve again.
Just about ’25 time.
The worst year ever?
Goals
I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again:
Suck it, morbid obesity!!!





