Bed Time

It’s 10:00pm and I am going to bed.

Tomorrow is a vacation day and I am planning to spend as much time as I can working on the RPM Challenge. Call it a music day. There will be singing, there will be guitar playing, there will be music and lyric writing, and there may even be some saxophone playing. A crazy day is in store.

For now though… I’m dead on my feet. It’s time for bed.

They Were Asking For It

trump, the felon in chief and first rapist of the fascist states of america, yesterday claimed that Ukraine started the war with Russia. Despite, you know, the solid fact that Russia started the war when they invaded their neighbor.

Given his rapist history, it’s no wonder that the fucker claimed Ukraine was asking for it, just like I’m sure his rape victims were all asking for it. Obviously. I mean, they all had vaginas so of course they were asking for it.

Also, about half of the voters in the nazi states of america agree with his statement.

We are so beyond saving.

Here’s a cat picture to enjoy while we still can.

Busy Monday Morning

I woke up at 5:30am, did my exercise, ate a quick breakfast, went outside to do some car music, put vocals onto five RPM Challenge songs even though “singing” made my throat really sore, came home and took the fastest shower in human history, logged into work while I was still trying to get dressed, and hit the ground running at 9:00am. It’s almost 11:30 now and I’ve been super busy at work the whole time.

Happy Monday, everyone. Hope you’re having fun.

The Mouse Hunt is On

Both cats just freaked out. They chased the mouse behind a chair and cornered it. They both tried to grab it but it zigged and zagged and dodged, dived, dipped, ducked, and dodged and got away.

The chase is on! Good luck getting any sleep tonight with all the mouse hunting racket going on.

Go get ’em, mouse hunting kitties!

Did That Ever Suck

Wow… that sucked.

We got a lot of snow last night. Six inches at least, but it’s really wet and heavy and packed down so it might have been more than that. I went outside at 11:00am after the snow had turned to freezing rain. Lovely.

I cleaned off and dug out the cars. Then I took out the huge snow bank at the end of the driveway which was awful. Then I dug out the fire hydrant which also includes digging through the snow bank which still was awful. Then I dug out the path to the back door. I was about six feet away from being done when the plows came back to widen the road. I was down to the last two or three shovels full when the plows came back again. Then I went back to the end of the driveway and shoveled the new (albeit much smaller) snow bank. Then I went back to the fire hydrant and dug out the new (albeit much smaller) snow bank there too.

I am toast. Screw you, winter. Screw you, snow. Screw you, mother nature. Blah!