Tag: plans
Protected: Nope, Not Today
Do the Right Thing?
I don’t want to go into details but here’s the deal.
I have something to do tomorrow and I don’t want to do it. Originally, the plan was for my wife and I to do it together. It involves driving for an hour and a half, doing something that may not take a lot of time, and then driving home for an hour and a half. As of now though, my beloved bride needs to work tomorrow so if this happens it will be me doing it alone.
So there are two options. One, I do the right thing and I go and do this task. Two, I don’t do it and I stay home and run errands for my wife and just be here with her, which is absolutely what I want to do.
Frustrated sigh… If I do this then it will help someone out and if I believed in karma (which I absolutely do not) then it would be a good thing for everyone, karmically speaking (is karmically a word?). I just selfishly do not want to do it because it is going to take up the entire afternoon and most of the evening and I really just want to spend time with my wife.
I am probably going to do it. Like I said, it’s the right thing. The other person involved has already done a similar thing for me. It’s only right and proper for me to do the same in return. I just don’t want to spend three hours in the car round trip.
Ugh… I didn’t expect this post to feel so negative. I really just thought it would be an unemotional stating of the two sides of the coin and instead I feel like this reads like I am pissed off and defeated by the situation. It’s not that big a deal. For me, it’s not that big a deal. For the other folks involved it is, but me being involved is a microscopic piece of it. Ugh… I don’t know what I am saying anymore. I’ll shut up now.
On the upside, the Boston Bruins appear to be putting an end to their 10 game losing streak by beating the shit out of the Whalers tonight. Too bad it’s WAY too late to have any meaning. Ugh. The Red Sox got rained out today so they are going to play a double header tomorrow. Maybe things will go well and we’ll get to spank St Louis twice in one Sunday. That’d be nice.
Gotta
Gotta go to IKEA to return something.
Gotta go to Best Buy to return something.
Gotta go into the city, Cambridge, to pick something up.
Gotta find two 9v power plugs for guitar pedals. I know I have a bunch of them around here somewhere. Probably need to grab a power strip too.
Gotta setup the guitar rig I want to use for the next practice (tomorrow?). Guitar (Gibson Les Paul Standard) -> Duel overdrive pedal (Keeley D&M Drive) -> Digital reverb pedal (TC Electronic Hall of Fame 2) -> Amp (Fender Bassbreaker 18/30 which does not have a built in reverb, hence the digital reverb pedal). We’re going simple for a while. My big pedal board is making a ton of awful, squealy noise and I want to rip it apart and see where it’s coming from (guaranteed it’s the power supply).
Gotta write and record some music. There are only three days left in March and I haven’t written or recorded any music this month. I still want to try and get something in for the RPM Challenge’s Record Every Month challenge. Probably not likely, but we’ll see.
I also need a shower because… ewww, gross.
Good Day on Tap
There’s a good chance that tomorrow, Sunday, is going to be a good day. My step son is coming home tomorrow morning. We’ll spend nearly the whole day with him. I have a band practice that I am looking forward to but trying not to be overly excited about. See my post on the subject from earlier.
I just had one of my sugar free bakery cookies and it was goooood.
Yeah, Saturday was super busy and stressful. Sunday, I hope, should be a little more relaxing. Fingers crossed at least.
For now though, I’m going to bed. G’Night, Moon.
Saturday Plans?
Normally, one of the first things I do when I get up on a Saturday morning is start to make a list of things that need to be accomplished over the course of the day. Well, it’s Saturday now and it’s about quarter past seven in the morning. Time to make that list….
You heard me, red head… time to make that list…
Whenever you’re ready…
Yeah, I have nothing. Nothing on the agenda today at all.
The good news is, tomorrow we’re going to have a visit from Harry. I guess the agenda today is to just get ready for his visit. I can do that.
Bed Time
It’s 10:00pm and I am going to bed.
Tomorrow is a vacation day and I am planning to spend as much time as I can working on the RPM Challenge. Call it a music day. There will be singing, there will be guitar playing, there will be music and lyric writing, and there may even be some saxophone playing. A crazy day is in store.
For now though… I’m dead on my feet. It’s time for bed.
It is Going to Be a Long Day
It is about 7:30am. My work day starts at 9:00am. My vacation kicks off 8.5 hours later at 5:30pm.
It is going to be a long day. A really… really… long… day.
After that? I have to pack. I have to make a stash of protein bars to get me through the first couple of days in Florida. I have to figure out the camera situation… charge up the Z5 and put on the 40mm lens, fill up a bag with rolls of film, load a roll into Dad’s Pentax K1000. I’ve decided that Dad’s camera is coming with me this time. Normally I would take my Nikon FG-20, but this time I think I want to take the camera that hurled me down the film rabbit hole a few years ago. Yeah. I am weird.
Anyway. Yesterday I bitched about how the Bruins suck now. Last night they beat Ottawa and jumped three places in the standings. Not only are they back in a playoff spot, but they above the wild card spots and back into third in the division. What a world, huh? We’ll see how long this lasts. The standings are pretty tight these days.
Okay. Time to get the ball rolling on this Friday. Vacation is less than 10 hours away.
The Day So Far
The car has new breaks and new tires.
A couch has been purchased and a delivery has been scheduled.
My step son is home safe and sound even though I’d much rather he were still here with us. The nest is empty once again. Boo.
All that remains is to go grocery shopping and to cook dinner. I think I’ll get started on that now.
Good Morning
My step son is going to be leaving us pretty soon. I’m sad. The potential for a bummer mix of a day is pretty high. I’ll try to make the most of it. We’ll see.
We had plans for today but I think we’re going to scrap them, or completely alter them, or flat our replace them. I don’t know. Maybe I should just go back to sleep. That would be fun, eh? It’s almost 8:00am. Time for a nap! WOOHOO!