Important Announcement

Hello everyone, I have an important announcement to make.

The bird feeders are still up!

I repeat, the bird feeders are still up!

The deer did not knock over the pole last night, and the feeders themselves are still mostly full. One of them shows a noticeable drop in bird seed volume from yesterday morning, but I think that’s because the big blue jays spent most of the day mowing down. I still see no evidence that any squirrel pricks have made it around the squirrel proof baffle.

Thus concludes this morning’s special announcement. Carry on with your regularly scheduled schedule and have a lovely day.

Three Times

Three times today I looked out the back windows and saw a squirrel try to get to the bird feeders. I watched the little rodent bastards climb up the new pole to just below the anti-squirrel baffle, stop, think about it for a few seconds, then turn around and climb back down.

The thing actually works*!!!!

*It works for now. I fully expect the squirrels to find a way around it, and I expect it to happen tonight. Possibly before the sun goes down. At least before the deer come out and just knock over the pole.

I’m Finally Popular!

The new bird feeder pole went up about an hour ago and it is already a resounding success! (at least until the squirrels an deer come along and screw it up for everyone) I just took a look through the bedroom window and our yard is suddenly the go to place in the neighborhood. All kids of birds! One thing of note, the blue jays are eating from the feeders. In the old days (prior to about 8:30 this morning) they would hang around on the ground beneath the feeders, but the poles they were hanging from were not stable enough for them to land on the feeders themselves. That’s not the case now! I’ve seen three of them partaking in the free grub!

Granted, I have’t been able to drive the spikes all the way into the ground, so the whole thing is probably coming down in short time. Who cares! I’m finally popular! WOOHOO!

Thanks for Making Me Look Like a Cheater, NHL

What the hell, NHL Bro? You started a second round series before the first round is complete? What’s up with that? I was waiting for the score of tonight’s Ducks/Preds game before posting my picks for the second round match ups. Now when I pick the Islanders everyone is going to think I am just picking them because they won game one. Really, I was totally going to pick the Islanders over the Lightning, but now I am going to look like a cheater, just like Tom Brady.

hehe see what I did there? You see? Not much of a football fan, but I can still poke fun at them. Four games over air pressure, and somehow that’s not the dumbest part of the story. The dumbest part of the story is that over a year after the incident they are still talking about it. Gimme a break!

New Cheap Knock-Off Pedal Day

New Cheap Knock-Off Pedal Day

I picked up the Phase pedal last week. It’s a cheap knock-off of the one I have on my pedal board at Mike the Bass Player’s house. Today I got the Vibe pedal. It’s a cheap alternative to one that I have on my pedal board at Mike the Bass Player’s house.

I probably should have noticed when I ordered the Vibe pedal that it doesn’t work off a battery. Aw, crud.

Baseball Hates Me

I started one of those free, silly fantasy baseball teams on yahoo. I do that most years, but this year I have pledged to myself that I am going to pay attention to it and not just give up after a couple of weeks.

I have demonstrated my skill at the game by being in 6th place out of 12 teams after two weeks. Terrible, although my record is 17-13. Oh well.

Today I came home from work, exhausted out of my mind, and checked who I had for tonight’s line up. That’s when it became clear that Baseball, or at least Major League Baseball, hates me and wants my fantasy team to suck.

Five, count ’em, FIVE players on the disabled list. BITE ME!

Major free agency shake ups, including picking up…

…wait for it…

…wait for it…

Rick Porcello!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA I suck at fantasy baseball!