Lunch Time Post: Wednesday Edition

My wife woke up sick today.  She went in to work but she’s clearly caught herself a cold.  I wish there was something I could do to ease the symptoms at least, if not cure it all together.  I hate not being able to help.

So… war.  Our dog shit of a president assassinated a foreign national in a lame ass attempt to get CNN talking about something other than his impeachment and last night the victim’s government launched ballistic missiles at a US base.  I was already madder at that fuck hole than I’ve ever been at another human being, but now we have Americans at risk of death because he’s too fucking stupid to know not to do something stupid.  And don’t give me that bullshit that the guy deserved to die.  He did.  Absolutely, but this clearly had nothing to do with any of that asshole’s crimes and had everything to do with taking the heat off of the impeachment press.  If you think otherwise then you are completely fucking wrong.  Dead wrong.  Just read through cock knocker’s old tweets.  He literally spelled out everything he’s done this week in tweets posted prior to the 2012 election.

As mad as I am at president fuck head, I am almost equally as mad at the shit heels who voted for him.  This morning I was pumping gas and this idiot with a trump sticker on his pick up truck parked in two spaces.  I’ve never wanted to physically assault someone as much as I did at that moment.  I’ve never wanted to slash someone’s tires as much as I did at that moment.  I’ve never wanted to light some piece of dog shit on fire as much as I did at that moment.  I didn’t do anything though.  Part of me wishes I had.  Another part thinks I absolutely should have.

I’m really mad.  I am looking at our system in the hopes that it will correct this idiotic error, but I know it won’t.  I also know that come November this moron will be reelected.  Too many of my fellow Americans are too stupid not to vote for him.

I need to calm down.  Let me pause a minute and collect myself before changing the subject to something pointless.

I turned comments off for this post.  I don’t care and I don’t want to hear it.

The Bruins beat Nashville last night.  Pastrnak scored his 32nd goal.  That’s great.

I started watching The Witcher on Netflix the other night.  I can’t remember the last time I had so many people telling me I had to watch a show.  The peer pressure is out of this world (that’s sarcasm, but still…).  The first episode was pretty good.  I have no idea what’s going on but Superman is speaking with an English accent and lots of people got chopped up in gruesome fashion, so that’s good.  I’ve had a bunch of people tell me it’s a great show.  I’ve had a few people tell me it starts off with a bang and then gets stale.  Everyone agrees that the timeline is screwy and can be hard to follow.  We’ll see.  I think my interest in fantasy stories is running thin.  SciFi?  Sign me up!  Fantasy?  Meh.  I’ll stick with it though.  I need to be more invested by the time the Lord of the Rings show comes out.  No clue when or where, but I’m pretty sure it’s happening.

Speaking of television, I bought the second season of Star Trek Discovery from iTunes a few weeks ago and haven’t watched a second of it yet.  I also watched the first two episodes of the second season of You on Netflix.  I was optimistic that it wouldn’t be just a rehash of season one (and I am still PISSED at how season one ended) but two episodes in my optimism is fading fast.  It feels like the same story all over again just with Los Angeles as the setting instead of New York.  Meh.

The RPM Challenge is 23 days and 10 hours away.  Are you ready?  I’m thinking of stereo amps again.  The 15 watt Fender Bassbreaker paired with the 18 watt channel of the Bassbreaker 18/30.  We’ll see.  I’d have to bring the 18/30 home from Mike’s house to do that though.  When’s the next band practice?  Oh yeah, someone mentioned trying to book a gig at the end of January or the start of February.  No clue if that’s happened or not.  I should find out.

We didn’t go to the gym yesterday.  We likely will not go tonight either.  There is a reason for all of this but I’m failing big time.  I also had junk for breakfast today.  What is wrong with me?

I had a haircut back in November that was the worst haircut I’ve had in my adult life.  There was one time when I was in elementary school where my mother tried to cut my hair herself and used scotch tape as a guide on my bangs and must have goofed somehow because I looked like I was wearing a world war 1 era German helmet.  That is still the worst haircut I’ve ever had, but this last one is by far the worst one as an adult.  I went to Super Cuts.  I got what I paid for.  The woman is probably perfectly good at her job, but she butchered me.  My hair is now long enough to be in my eyes.  I need another haircut.  The time has come again, but I am frankly afraid.  I don’t want someone to hack me to pieces again.  I got the last one at a different branch than I usually go to, so there is literally nothing to be afraid of… but I’m still afraid.  Come on, fat boy.  Grow up.

I don’t remember why, but I was thinking about Radio City Music Hall recently.  There was a rumor that Rush was going to play there back in 2012 or 2013 or something and I was hoping we could go.  I wanted that to be my first show at Radio City.  Well obviously that never happened.  It got me wondering if any interesting shows were scheduled there in the near future.  I Googled “radio city music hall schedule” and the list that returned instantly made me forget all about Radio City.  It turns out Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is playing on Broadway this month.  Well now, boys and girls, there is something that might be worth a four hour drive to the South, am I right?  The show is so long that it is actually broken into two parts with separate admissions.  They are selling tickets for both halves on the same day though.  Part one and two are both showing on Saturdays and Sundays.  Very interesting.  Clearly we aren’t going to see it, but it’s still interesting in a wish list, wouldn’t it be nice kinda fantasy way.

My current commuting audio book is Sleeping Beauties by Stephen King and Owen King.  I’m about half way though and it’s good so far, but I have zero clue where it’s going.  That’s not a bad thing.  Today at a little before 8:00 AM one of the characters was wandering around a friend’s house unsupervised.  There was mention of looking at a jukebox but being disappointed because it only held jam bands.  The character mentioned something about not wanting to listen to “Casey Jones.”  The instant that title came out of the narrator’s mouth my tiny little brain went into a an endless loop of, “driving that train/high on cocaine/Casey Jones you better/watch your speed” and it hasn’t ended yet.  Six hours later and that little hook is still running on it’s endless, endless, eternally endless loop in my brain.

To do list for after work tonight:

  • Take care of my sick wife
  • Possibly make dinner for my wife and the kids
  • Walk on a treadmill, even if it’s just for 10 minutes.  Even if it’s just for five minutes.
  • Play my guitar.  It doesn’t matter which one, or what you play, just play.

Thank you.  Good night.

Driving that train, high on….